CAT Coaching Fees in India Show Why ‘Typical’ Misleads
The most useful CAT coaching price is the final payable amount for a named course with its inclusions and terms beside it.
Full CAT + OMETs batch tier
₹5,499
Median of five displayed full-prep products
₹24,999
Live online programme, GST included
₹38,881
As of September 2026. This is a five-product displayed-price sample, not a national average. It uses published prices from PW, iQuanta, Rodha, T.I.M.E. and IMS; scope, discounts and tax treatment differ.
Reviewed 9 Sept 2026
In brief
CAT coaching does not have one meaningful typical fee because a single-section course, a recorded programme and a live course with mentoring are different purchases. This guide compares five displayed full-prep prices and separates mocks, test access, mentoring, tax and exit terms before you compare the headline fee.
What’s in the price
| Item | Cost | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| 2IIM CAT 2026 standalone section | ₹4,500 per section | Tuition: one of Quant, DILR or VARC. Mocks: the course lists section-specific tests, not a shared full CAT mock series. Mentoring: not stated for this product. Test access: Quant 300+, DILR 120+ or VARC 190+ tests. Access: until 31 January 2027. Terms: trial access; no-refund policy. |
| PW MBA Ignite 2026 Batch tier | ₹5,499 | Tuition: CAT + OMET coverage. Mocks: 20+ full-length mocks and 50+ weekly tests. Mentoring: one 1:1 session. Test access: MBA One Pass lists 145+ tests. Access: stated validity to 30 April 2027. Terms: registration fee included; refunds after purchase are not allowed. |
| iQuanta CAT 2026 Last Batch Full Course | ₹21,999 displayed price | Tuition: Last Batch Full Course. Teaching: the product describes recorded basic modules. Mocks, mentoring and test-series access should be checked against the exact selected variant because the page separately describes a Pro option with additional live and application classes. Access: stated validity to January 2027. |
| Rodha CAT 2026 comprehensive batch | ₹24,999 | Tuition: live and recorded CAT teaching plus OMET preparation. Mocks: 30 full-length CAT mocks and 105 sectionals. Mentoring: mentor support is listed. Test access: topic-wise practice tests and OMET mocks are included. Access: until 10 January 2027. Terms: refunds after enrolment are not available. |
| T.I.M.E. CAT Online-Flexi Recorded Programme 2026 | ₹34,950 including GST | Tuition: recorded programme. Mocks, mentoring and test-series access are not stated in the reviewed listing. The same listing displays a TTSE discount, so confirm eligibility and the final checkout amount before paying. |
| IMS CATapult Extensive Live 2026 | ₹38,881 total | Tuition: ₹32,950 plus ₹5,931 GST. Mocks: 40 CAT SimCATs, 30 section tests and 88 other-management-exam mocks. Mentoring: the page conflicts between five and seven one-to-one sessions, so do not rely on a single count. Teaching: 125+ live sessions and 650+ recorded-content hours. |
What moves the price
Course scope
+₹9992IIM’s single-section course sits ₹999 below PW’s lowest reviewed full CAT and OMET batch tier. Buy a section course only when one section is the actual gap.
Plan tier
+₹4,500PW’s Pro tier is ₹4,500 above its Batch tier. Check whether the added mentorship arrangement is useful before moving up a tier.
GST treatment
+₹5,931IMS publishes ₹5,931 GST separately on CATapult Extensive Live 2026. Compare tax-inclusive totals, not base fees.
Published discount
−₹5,000T.I.M.E. displays a ₹5,000 TTSE discount on its CAT Online-Flexi listing. Confirm the named eligibility and final price before treating the reduction as available to you.
Legitimate ways to pay less
- 1.Buy one CAT section rather than a complete course when you only need targeted Quant, DILR or VARC support. 2IIM publishes each standalone section at ₹4,500 and offers trial access.
- 2.Use a trial or free preview before paying. 2IIM publishes trial access, and Rodha directs students to a free CAT course before purchase.
- 3.Check whether you qualify for an IMS waiver before enrolling. IMS publishes 30% waivers for specified past students, elite-college students and listed professional qualifications.
- 4.Use Mockat’s advertised free CAT test series if mock practice, percentile and analytics are your immediate need. Treat the promotion as a provider offer, not a quality ranking.
- 5.Ask for the written final amount, including GST, materials, test access and any instalment charges. Do not use a discount banner or a base fee as the final payable price.
A lower display price can buy a different product
A full CAT and OMET batch, a single-section course and a recorded programme should not sit in one undifferentiated price range. The useful comparison is the exact product, delivery format, CAT mock and sectional access, mentoring detail, GST treatment and published refund rule.
For a broader product-by-product shortlist, read the published CAT coaching comparison. When an institute gives you a written quote, put tuition, registration, materials, tests and any confirmed waiver into the coaching fee comparison calculator.
Read the terms before treating a discount as a saving
IMS publishes eligibility conditions for its waivers. T.I.M.E. displays a named discount on its Flexi programme. PW, Rodha and 2IIM publish no-refund policies for the products reviewed here. A discount only improves the deal when the exact course, taxes, access period and exit terms still suit your preparation plan.
Keep reading
Frequently asked
Sometimes, but the quantity and type differ. PW MBA Ignite lists 20+ full-length mocks and 50+ weekly tests, while Rodha lists 30 full-length CAT mocks and 105 sectionals. Compare full CAT mocks, sectionals and tests for other MBA entrances separately.
Yes. 2IIM publishes separate Quant, DILR and VARC courses at ₹4,500 each, with trial access and validity to 31 January 2027. This route is not a substitute for a bundled full CAT programme when you need all three sections, mocks and ongoing support.
GST can change the payable amount when a provider displays a base course fee instead of a tax-inclusive total. IMS publishes ₹5,931 GST separately on its CATapult Extensive Live 2026 course, while T.I.M.E. states that its displayed Flexi price includes GST.
Refund rules are product-specific. PW MBA Ignite, Rodha’s reviewed CAT batch and 2IIM’s online-course terms state that refunds are not available after purchase or enrolment. Cracku publishes a performance-based money-back policy with score, evidence and deadline conditions, so it should not be read as a standard cancellation refund.
Choose the lowest-cost course only when its scope matches your need. A lower-priced section course can suit one weak area, while a live programme can include classes, mocks and mentoring. Do not pay for mentoring or OMET coverage you will not use, and do not assume a cheap course includes them.
Compare the written total before you pay
Add every stated charge and confirmed waiver, then check the final terms with the institute.
Open fee calculator


