CLAT Coaching Fees in India Run From ₹1,499 to ₹1,48,000
Published CLAT prices span test-series access, self-paced preparation, live annual programmes and centre-based batches. Treat the figures below as a 2026 price snapshot, not a market-wide average.
Online 58-test series, before GST
₹1,500
One-year centre-batch range midpoint
₹75,000
Two-year online programme
₹1,48,000
Published listings checked in 2026. ₹75,000 is the midpoint of one ₹65,000–₹85,000 one-year centre-batch range, not an India-wide typical fee.
Reviewed 11 Sept 2026
In brief
Current 2026 published CLAT listings range from ₹1,499 plus GST for an online test series to ₹1,48,000 for a two-year online programme. There is no defensible single India-wide “typical” fee, so compare mode, duration, tax and included mocks before you pay.
What’s in the price
| Item | Cost | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Online NLU-focused test series | ₹1,499 + GST | IMS, 2026. 58 digital SimTests, including 50 CLAT and eight AILET tests. |
| Self-paced CLAT 2027 programme | ₹15,000 + ₹2,700 GST | IMS, 2026. 13 books, 110 full-length mocks and two personalised sessions. |
| Live annual CLAT 2027 programme | ₹29,999 | Physics Wallah, 2026. One year and eight days, with two-way live classes, 15 hard-copy modules and 400+ live hours. |
| One-year centre-based CLAT batch | ₹65,000–₹85,000 | LegalEdge Noida, 2026. The fee table does not state the teaching mode. |
| Three-to-four-month centre crash batch | ₹25,000–₹40,000 | LegalEdge Noida, 2026. The fee table does not state the teaching mode. |
| Two-year online CLAT programme | ₹1,48,000 | LPT EdTech, 2026. Listed for Class 11 students preparing for CLAT 2028. |
| Compare coaching listings | ₹0 for students | Online Coaching 4u, 2026. Directory use is not coaching tuition. |
What moves the price
Printed instead of online test delivery
+₹3,500IMS’s 2026 NLU-focused series is ₹4,999 printed versus ₹1,499 online, both before 18% GST.
Two-year rather than one-year online programme
+₹58,000LPT EdTech’s 2026 listed CLAT 2028 programme is ₹1,48,000 versus ₹90,000 for its CLAT 2027 programme.
GST on a listed self-learning programme
+₹2,700IMS displays a ₹15,000 base fee plus ₹2,700 GST for its 2026 CLAT 2027 self-learning programme.
Optional previous-question-paper package
+₹500The Consortium of National Law Universities lists the 2026 CLAT 2027 previous-years’ question-paper package as a separate optional charge.
Legitimate ways to pay less
- 1.Buy a test series rather than a full course only when you already have teaching and need structured mock practice.
- 2.Request a written final quote before paying, including GST, material, mocks, access period and scholarship conditions.
- 3.Choose the course duration that matches your attempt year instead of paying for a longer programme by default.
- 4.Skip the ₹500 optional CLAT previous-years’ question-paper package unless you specifically want it at registration.
A low entry price can mean practice only
The ₹1,499 entry point is IMS’s 58-test online CLAT/AILET series, while Physics Wallah lists a ₹29,999 live programme lasting one year and eight days. LPT EdTech lists ₹90,000 for its one-year online CLAT 2027 programme and ₹1,48,000 for its two-year CLAT 2028 programme. These are different scopes, not interchangeable versions of the same course.
A test series is not a substitute for live teaching if you need syllabus teaching, doubt support or mentoring. A two-year programme may also be a poor fit for a Class 12 student or dropper who needs a one-year route.
Compare the quote before comparing the headline price
Ask the institute to state the exact batch, teaching mode, duration, GST treatment, study material, mock-test count, access end date and any scholarship condition in writing. This matters because LegalEdge’s Noida guide gives price ranges for one-year and crash batches but does not state the teaching mode in that fee table.
Use the coaching fee comparison calculator to keep each quote in one format. If a classroom option would add travel or accommodation, use the online versus offline cost calculator before deciding.
Coaching tuition is separate from the CLAT application
The Consortium’s CLAT 2027 instructions set the application fee at ₹4,000 for General/OBC candidates and ₹3,500 for SC/ST/BPL/PwD candidates. The optional previous-years’ question-paper package costs another ₹500, so do not assume it is included in a coaching quote.
Keep reading
Frequently asked
Among the current 2026 listings reviewed, IMS lists an online NLU-focused CLAT and AILET test series at ₹1,499 plus GST. It includes 58 digital SimTests, so it is a practice product rather than a full live teaching programme.
No universal comparison is supported by the published listings. Compare the named batch, duration, mock tests, material, tax and support instead, because some centre-specific fee tables do not even state whether the quoted batch is online, classroom or hybrid.
No. The Consortium of National Law Universities lists the CLAT 2027 application separately at ₹4,000 for General/OBC candidates and ₹3,500 for SC/ST/BPL/PwD candidates. The optional previous-years’ question-paper package is a separate ₹500 charge.
Get the final payable amount, GST treatment, course duration, access expiry date, teaching mode, study-material format, mock-test count, scholarship conditions and refund terms in writing. That makes a low initial quote comparable with a more complete course.
Compare a CLAT fee quote before you enrol
Online Coaching 4u is free for students and lets you compare coaching options by mode and location.
Compare at ₹0 for students


